Dailey & Vincent

​Sunday, Jan 7, 2018

​2:00 pm


Dailey & Vincent is an American bluegrass and country music group composed of Jamie Dailey (guitar, bass, vocals), Darrin Vincent (mandolin, guitar, bass, vocals), Jeff Parker (mandolin, guitar, vocals), Patrick McAvinue (fiddle), Jessie Baker (banjo, guitar), Aaron McCune (guitar, bass vocals), and Shaun Richardson (guitar, mandolin, vocals).
Jamie Dailey was formerly the lead vocalist and guitarist for Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver from 1999-2007, contributing to the group's seven IBMA Vocal Group of the Year awards 2000-2007. Darrin Vincent was a musician with Ricky Skaggs' legendary band Kentucky Thunder, and was also part of the bluegrass family group The Sally Mountain Show with his sister Rhonda Vincent (of Rhonda Vincent & The Rage). The pair left left to create their own band in 2008.

Former fiddle player Jesse Stockman left the band in early August 2011 due to a wrist injury. Cherryholmes, who had been filling in for Stockman, officially joined the band in August 2011.

The group's former banjo player, Joe Dean, left in March 2012 to pursue other musical interests. Dean later joined Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
In September 2015, bass singer and guitarist Christian Davis left the group, after five and a half years touring, to pursue a solo career.

The group has released six albums for Rounder Records, with five of the six albums having charted on at least one Billboard albums chart. They have also won thirteen awards from the International Bluegrass Music Association and twenty-three awards from SPBGMA (The Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music of America). In 2011, they received a Grammy Award nomination for Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal, and won the 2011 Dove Award for Best Bluegrass Album with "Singing From The Heart"[3] In 2013, Dailey & Vincent received their 2nd Grammy Award nomination for Best Bluegrass Album for their album "The Gospel Side Of Dailey & Vincent" and won a Dove Award with "The Gospel SIn 2014, Dailey and Vincent won IBMA Gospel Recording Performance for "Won't It Be Wonderful There." In 2015, the group co-released their first live performance DVD, "Alive", with a similarly named music CD. Dailey and Vincent host their own music variety TV show on RFD TV; the first episode was aired aired September 5, 2015.

On December 30, 2016 (their 100th appearance as guest artists), Dailey & Vincent were invited to become members of the Grand Ole Opry by Marty Stuart.

On March 11, 2017, Dailey & Vincent made their 101st appearance at the Grand Ole Opry, where they were officially inducted as members.